Behind closed doors 

Have you any idea what it’s like to be able to see things happen to someone you care about and not help? Because I have today someone I love collapsed and I’ve been through so much with this person, I’ve been their rock, they have  been mine. They have been my world and I love them to pieces. 

I have been there for that person when they have  been in hospital and cared for them throughout everything but to watch it all crumble in pain when everything feels like it’s crashing around them, to watch that and all you can do is sit there and watch it happen. 

It hurts you because you love them, because you want to help them, you want them to get better. I have seen so many people hurt, I have watch someone lose what they have because of their disabilities and that can effect you too. 

Remembing everything little detail that happens to them and all you can do it sit next to them and hold their hand to go through it with them. 

Remember you don’t know what goes on behind closed doors. 

Leave a Reply

