I’m an inspiration?!

Today I was told that I’m an inspiration, i sat down in my class today and I was talking to this lady who teaches me. I told her about how I’m a dancer, actress, blogger, author, YouTuber and photographer. She told me how it seems like I have such dedication and passion in the things I do. Until I told her why I do what my dreams are and my whole entire story behind everything. She was so shocked at the fact that I didn’t stop when I wanted to give up, I didn’t stop when the doctors told me I wouldn’t succeed and I didn’t stop when everyone bullied and laughed at me. I carried on, and look at me now, I’m as strong as ever and I won’t let anyone get in my way in becoming who I want to be and what I want to do. She told me that I’m an inspiration.

Me? An inspiration, I never really thought about it, but she told me that I am. She told me how she wants to buy my book when it’s published, because it sounds like one of a kind. She told me to never ever give up, because I’ve come as far as I have and why should I give up. She said I have a big future ahead of me and that I should be proud of myself.

Well I am, I am proud of myself. Granted I wouldn’t be where I am now without some of the most important people in my life, but I’m standing here as strong as I am, as proud as I am, and as dedicated and passionate. That’s one of the best feelings in the world to be told you’re an inspiration. Thank you for another person making me believe in myself just that little bit more. 

3 thoughts on “I’m an inspiration?!

Leave a Reply

