Born a dancer  

I’ve known I wanted to be a dancer since I was in year 2. I started dancing at the age of 5, dancing has always been away to take my mind of things, the saying I go by “you can find yourself and lose yourself all at the same time” is one of the most amazing quotes ever. I go by it everyday. I would dance around my room as you do, and school plays were great I’d always want to be in them. When it came to doing P.E. in school, and they said we would be doing some dancing I would not hesitate to get up and show them, what I’ve got, what I can do. In high school, I ended up picking some GCSEs I didn’t want to do, but unfortunately I couldn’t change them. So I went through high school not being able to do what I’m passionate about. Until college, where I didn’t get my first choice which was to be a writer. My back up plan was to do performing arts, which involved acting and dancing. All I can say is that I’m glad my first choice failed because I couldn’t be more happy that I got to dance on stage and show not just a class but a whole range of an audience what I can do. Every show we did, I would some how be able to dance in it, dancing is something that just comes natural to me. Growing up I had no friends to play with or talk to in the play ground at lunch. I was so shy and because of all my learning difficulties that I just shut myself away from people, because they would make fun of me or bully me. But when I danced, I didn’t care what people thought of me because the music was so loud I couldn’t hear them and I was too busy making up dance routines to be looking at them. Dancing will forever be my passionate. I was born a dancer. 

Leave a Reply

